gallery/arab latvian chamber of commerce logo
gallery/lo in

         Website under renovation 

We apologize for any inconvenience



About Arab World

The Arab World consists of 22 countries in the Middle East and North Africa: Algeria, Bahrain, the Comoros Islands, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. Arab countries have a rich diversity of ethnic, linguistic, and religious communities. These include Kurds, Armenians, Berbers and others. There are over 300 million Arabs.

Most Arabs are Muslims but there are also millions of Christian Arabs and thousands of Jewish Arabs.  Arabs are united by culture and by history. Arabs are not a race. Some have blue eyes and red hair; others are dark skinned; many are somewhere in between.

About Latvia

Latvia part of EU since 2004- a small country on the Baltic Sea. Closer than you think (only approx. 2,5 h by plane from London, Paris or Rome), and more contrasting than you think. It takes only about 8 hours to drive across the state from West to East, with the possibility to experience both untouched nature and hi-tech settings. A mix of ancient traditions and modern knowledge. A possibility to experience something fresh, clean and in its natural state, at the same time not losing the connection with the civilization. Latvia is bridging the past and the future as it moves from its past to a modern EU, NATO and ERA country and are ready to take its place in the global community.

About Baltic States

The Baltic countries (also known as Baltic States) is northeastern region of Europe containing the countries of Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia on the eastern shores of Baltic Sea. Baltic countries have its name for being bounded on the west and north by the Baltic Sea. Baltic countries usually are referred to the territories east of Baltic Sea which gained independence from the Russian Empire in the wake of World War I. 

Estonia is a democratic parliamentary republic divided into 15 counties which has over 1,500 islands.  Estonian capital and largest city is Tallinn. With a population of 1.29 million, it is one of the least-populous members of the European Union, Eurozone and the North Atlantic Treaty Organization. Geographically, Estonia is on the north-eastern edge of the European Union, bordering Russia and Latvia. Almost half of Estonia teritory in covered by forests.
Lithuania is a Parliamentary democracy on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea and it is the largest in Baltic countries. Lithuania has population about 3.2 million people and it is the southernmost of the three Baltic countries.  The capital of Lithuania is Vilnius. Lithuania was the first Soviet republic to declare independence from the USSR. Today Lithuania is a member of NATO, the Council of Europe, and the European Union.


About European Union

The European Union is a unique economic and political union between 28 European countries that together cover much of the continent.


The EU was created in the aftermath of the Second World War. The first steps were to foster economic cooperation: the idea being that countries that trade with one another become economically interdependent and so more likely to avoid conflict.

The result was the European Economic Community (EEC), created in 1958, and initially increasing economic cooperation between six countries: Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Since then, a huge single market has been created and continues to develop towards its full potential.